7 Wonders Of The Modern World

In 2000, an initiative took place to choose the new 7 Wonders of the Modern World from a selection of 200 existing monuments. The popularity poll was led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber and organized by the New7Wonders Foundation based in Zurich, Switzerland, with winners announced on 7 July 2007 in Lisbon.

If you haven’t been in those places, book your tickets and get ready to come face-to-face with spectacular wonders!

  1. Colosseum – Rome, Italy

  1. Chichen Itza – Yucatán, Mexico

  1. Machu Picchu – Cusco Region, Peru

  1. Taj Mahal – Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India

  1. Christ the Redeemer – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  1. Petra – Jordan

  1. Great Wall of China – China


By Danai Aimatidou